DES MOINES OFFICE:

5609 DOUGLAS AVE DES MOINES, IA 50310 515.277.6369



& SOUTH DAKOTA

C O N F E R E N C E S
UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST

SIOUX FALLS OFFICE: 3500 S PHILLIPS AVE, STE 100 SIOUX FALLS, SD 57105 605.338.8738

January 26, 2022

Greetings and Salutations,

As of January 25, 2022, the Tri-Conference Board of Directors has accepted and unanimously approved a plan of transition for Executive Conference Minister Brigit Stevens. This plan sets into place ECM Stevens' responsibilities until her resignation date on or before July 31, 2022. We expect an acting/interim ECM to be in place on August 1, 2022.

During the meeting on January 25, the Tri-Conference Ministries Board also appointed a subcommittee to begin working on the job description for an incoming Acting/Interim Executive Conference Minister. This acting/interim ECM will be chosen by a search committee composed of two (2) members of each conference chosen by each individual conference's chair/president. Both of these committees will be resourced by Lee Albertson, the Conference Minister Search Coordinator and Council of Conference Ministers Support for the UCC.

The past four years have seen their fair share of ups and downs and we are grateful for the leadership and ministry that ECM Stevens has provided. Over the next several months, we expect several opportunities for positive closure or, as put in the transition and departure agreement, "good good-byes." This includes a worship service of release and farewell.

As this process continues, the Tri-Conference Board is committed to transparency. Communication through ECM Stevens' transition and into the incoming acting/interim ECM must continue in order to foster trust between our member conferences and the work of the Tri-Conference Board.

Sincerely,

Rev. Chad E. Savage

President, Tri-Conference Board of Directors

Ministry, support, resources, and connections happen because of gifts to Our Church's Wider Mission and Friends of the Conference. Thank you for prayerfully considering a gift today!

www.ucctcm.org/donate/

Rev. Brigit Stevens, Executive Conference Minister

Rev. Ellis Arnold, Associate Conference Minister

Rev. Samantha Houser, Associate Conference Minister

Rev. Sarah Rentzel Jones, Associate Conference Minister

Rev. Kendy Miller, Associate Conference Minister