# **Number of Annual Meeting Delegates**

The bylaws of the Iowa, Nebraska and South Dakota Conferences allow for each church to have a certain number of delegates. Here are the sections of each conferences' bylaws that outline those numbers:

# Nebraska

## Members

The voting membership of the Conference shall consist of ministerial delegates, lay delegates, officers, and directors as defined below. This group shall be referred to collectively as the delegates.

### 1. Ministerial delegates.

a. The following ministers shall be ministerial delegates if they hold standing in an Association of the Conference:

- All ordained ministers, including Ministers with ordained ministerial partner
- standing or dual standing
- Retired ministers
- Commissioned ministers
- Licensed ministers
- Interim ministers serving a member church

### 2. Lay delegates.

Each member church shall be entitled to at least two lay delegates.

Churches having 251 to 500 members may have three delegates. Churches with more than 500 members may have an additional delegate for each additional 300 members or major fraction thereof. Commissioned Ministers and Licensed Ministers holding standing in Nebraska Conference Associations shall not be eligible to serve as lay delegates.

## 3. Officers and Directors.

The officers of the Conference and the members of the Board of Directors ("Board') shall be voting members.

### Voting

Voting procedures. No delegate shall have more than one vote. Proxy voting shall not be allowed.