Boards of Directors

The Boards of Directors (BOD) of the Iowa, Nebraska and South Dakota Conferences of the United Church of Christ (UCC) are independent governing bodies that function on behalf of the members of its conference between annual meetings. These entities are responsible for developing budgets and managing the financial affairs of the Conference, establishing mission, and developing operational policies. The members of each BOD are elected by the annual meeting of the Conference.

Per the Tri-Conference Covenant Agreement, the Tri-Conference (TCM) Board creates employment policy, determines the annual staffing budget and provides supervision for the Executive Conference Minister. The TCM Board is made up of three members representing each Conference. Two members are current members of that conferences’ board of directors and one member is at-large. 

Logo for the IA, NE, and SD Conferences of the UCC

Iowa Conference BOD

Alan Yungclas
Brian Leckrone*
Chad Savage*
Dixie Laube
Jill Pliner
Jon Haack
Martha Wolf
Matt Schneider-Adams* – Chair
Melanie Van Weelden
Shonda Deranleau

*Denotes a member of the TCM Board.

Nebraska Conference BOD

Anica Brown
Coral Parmenter
Dan Loven-Crum
Jayne Jensen
Joan Michelsen
Linda Mohr
Lisa Hadler* – Chair
Pat Lamberty
Scott Jones
Steve Gerdes
Steven Mitchell*

*Denotes a member of the TCM Board.

South Dakota Conference BOD

Allen Schaefer – Treasurer
Charles Frieberg* – Chair
David Jennys
John Pranger
Linda Sue Weidenbach* –  Moderator
Lorah Houser Jankord – Associate Moderator
Louie Blue Coat
Mary Kay Fausch – Secretary
Mike Wiederrich
Patti Aurand – Vice Chair
Tim Fugman*

*Denotes a member of the TCM Board.

Tri-Conference Ministries Board

Chad Savage – President
Brian Leckrone
Matt Schneider-Adams

Lisa Hadler
Barry Hemmerling – at large
Steven Mitchell

South Dakota
Chuck Frieberg
Tim Fugman
Linda Sue Weidenbach

Contact the Boards of Directors

Contact Matt Schneider-Adams, Chair for the Iowa Board of Directors

12 + 4 =

Contact Lisa Hadler, Chair for the Nebraska Board of Directors

10 + 10 =

Contact Chuck Frieberg, Chair for the South Dakota Board of Directors

4 + 13 =